top of page

TRORA 2016 Season Awards Announced

Three Rivers Outboard Racing Association held its annual end of the season banquet at the race shop of Jesse and Tara Ward on November 5, 2016. Attendees enjoyed a buffet style dinner and presentation by the Commodore on the annual racing awards. In addition a raffle and 'night at the races' featuring Kyotei-style videos provided a great opportunity to socialize together in celebration of a great season!

TRORA class winners were awarded a commemorative jacket recognizing their class win for the year.

Among individual awards handed out, TRORA racers David Carr and Chad Fox shared honors for Rookie of the Year! Both racers show tremendous potential and we are excited to have them on board!

Mary Williams was honored as the TRORA Woman of the Year for her ongoing service in scoring, registering and keeping everyone in line.

Mary was joined by her husband Jeff Williams as co-honorees as Sportsman/Sportswoman of the Year for their work in bringing APBA outboard racing back to Kittanning, PA after a 20-year absence. Mary and Jeff worked tirelessly (well, maybe a little tired) to create a memorable event that is already set to return for 2017.

Wrapping up the 2016 honors: Dana Holt was recognized as the 2016 TRORA Driver of the Year after winning Winter Nationals, Divisionals and the National Championship in the incredibly competitive 20ssh class.

Congratulations to all our winners!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page