top of page

2015 TRORA Club Awards Announced

Three Rivers Outboard Racing Association held its 2015 banquet at the race shop of Jesse, Tara and Jace Ward on Saturday, November 14, 2015. Commodore Brian Williams reviewed the good and opportunities from 2015, and announced plans for 2016, including the John Read Memorial on May 28-29 in Franklin, PA and the return of racing to Kittanning, PA August 19-21 which includes a day of testing.

The club also enjoyed some fun with a raffle fundraiser and closed the formal events with the popular crowd-favorite "Night at the Races" - by showing Kyōtei "Boat Race" videos from Japan on the 10' screen in the race shop.

The annual club racing awards were also announced:

First year racer Karissa Mitchell was awarded 2015 Rookie of the Year after completing a near-sweep of J races at Franklin and finishing as the top point-earning J hydro & J runabout for region 6.

Co-winners Doug Follett and Dave Deck shared honors as 2015 Sportsmen of the Year for their efforts in promoting and sharing outboard racing. Both gentlemen are as fine a racer and friend to be found anywhere!

Nate Mitchell was the winner of the 2015 Driver of the Year after winning his first National Championship in AX Runabout at the APBA Wakefield National Championship in July.

All of the former TRORA Rookie of the Year winners got together for a photo to celebrate the evening. Look out fellas! This young lady means business!

(from L-R: Dana Holt, Karissa Mitchell, John Brewster, Dave Deck, Jesse Ward, Jerry Brewster, Nate Mitchell, Brian Williams)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page